lovebird <3

I will lay down next to you
Stay in bed all afternoon
We were birds of a feather
We were always together
And I never will forget
All the  little things you said
And that beautiful summer
You used to call me  your lovebird <3

But the time went on
The wind has blown
And I've grown
And I started  feeling
And my wings have been broken

And I can't believe that I  would ever want to be set free
But I just can't stay...
So your lovebird's flying away
Your lovebird's flying away
'Cause my  heart's been stuck in a Cage...
 And I miss you every day
But there's nothing left to say...

 I want the world at my feet
Even if  it's bittersweet
I wanna stand on my own and hold my heart in my own  hands
'Cause I've begun to see that you and me are different breeds
So I  gotta believe in, gotta get back to breathing

And I can't believe that I  would ever want to be set free
But I just can't stay..

 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0